Welcome to Germany’s largest minting enterprise

Stuttgart / Karlsruhe

The State Mints of Baden-Wuerttemberg are Germany’s largest minting enterprise giving work to 80 employees at two locations. Being a state-owned enterprise, both mints are responsible for more than 40 % of all German euro coins. Euro circulation coins, German commemorative coins, medals as well as coins and medals on behalf of central banks from all over the world are struck in Karlsruhe and Stuttgart using latest technology. The State Mints of Baden-Wuerttemberg are thus among the world’s leading coin producers.

Welcome to Germany’s largest minting enterprise

Stuttgart / Karlsruhe

The State Mints of Baden-Wuerttemberg are Germany’s largest minting enterprise giving work to 80 employees at two locations. Being a state-owned enterprise, both mints are responsible for more than 40 % of all German euro coins. Euro circulation coins, German commemorative coins, medals as well as coins and medals on behalf of central banks from all over the world are struck in Karlsruhe and Stuttgart using latest technology. The State Mints of Baden-Wuerttemberg are thus among the world’s leading coin producers.

Circulation and collector coins

for Germany and world wide

The State Mints of Baden-Wuerttemberg produce circulation coins and high-quality commemorative coins on behalf of the Federal Republic of Germany and the central banks of other countries.

Polymer coins

Visible security

The State Mints of Baden-Wuerttemberg were leaders in the development of the polymer coin, which possesses a whole new level of security. Not only is the polymer ring a visible security feature for each user, with the addition of nano-pigments it can also serve as a covert security feature. Thus, for the first time, coins can be produced that are as difficult to forge as banknotes.

More about the polymer coin

Medals

The perfect memento

The State Mints of Baden-Wuerttemberg produce medals to commemorate different occasions such as births and baptisms. Moreover, we issue the sophisticated medal series “Inventors from Baden-Wuerttemberg”.

Inventors from Baden-Wuerttemberg

Lennart Bernadotte, Count of Wisborg – Landscape architect of Mainau Island

Lennart Bernadotte, Count of Wisborg, is considered the founder of the “Insel Mainau” tourism enterprise. Born the Prince of Sweden in 1909, after his morganatic marriage, he took over the administration of the island from his father, Prince Wilhelm of Sweden. He gradually developed the former summer residence of his great-great-grandfather Grand Duke Frederick I of Baden into one of the major tourism businesses on Lake Constance. In addition, he was the first president of the Lindau Nobel Laureate Meetings, and for many years served as president of the German Horticulture Society of 1822.

Today, around 1.2 million people visit Mainau Island annually. Countess Bettina Bernadotte and Count Björn Bernadotte, two of Count Lennart Bernadotte’s children, run the organization. With their Mediterranean flair, the castle park and botanical gardens beckon visitors with thousands of tulips in spring, roses in summer and richly coloured dahlias in the autumn as high points of the floral year.  The park and gardens also give inspiration to garden lovers and offer visitors a place for recuperation and relaxation. The Butterfly House, one of the largest in Germany, is popular with children and adults year round.

More about the art medal

Willkommen in Deutschlands größtem Münzpräge­unternehmen

Stuttgart / Karlsruhe

Die Staatlichen Münzen Baden-Württemberg sind Deutschlands größtes Münzprägeunternehmen mit 80 Mitarbeitern an zwei Standorten. Als Staatsbetrieb des Landes Baden-Württemberg sind die beiden Münzstätten verantwortlich für rund 40 % der Euro-Münzprägung Deutschlands. Unter Einsatz modernster Technologie entstehen in Karlsruhe und Stuttgart Euro-Umlaufmünzen, deutsche Gedenkmünzen, Medaillen sowie Prägungen im Auftrag von anderen Ländern weltweit. Die Staatlichen Münzen Baden-Württemberg gehören damit zu den international führenden Münzprägeunternehmen.

Willkommen in Deutschlands größtem Münzprägeunternehmen

Stuttgart / Karlsruhe

Die Staatlichen Münzen Baden-Württemberg sind Deutschlands größtes Münzprägeunternehmen mit 80 Mitarbeitern an zwei Standorten. Als Staatsbetrieb des Landes Baden-Württemberg sind die beiden Münzstätten verantwortlich für rund 40 % der Euro-Münzprägung Deutschlands. Unter Einsatz modernster Technologie entstehen in Karlsruhe und Stuttgart Euro-Umlaufmünzen, deutsche Gedenkmünzen, Medaillen sowie Prägungen im Auftrag von anderen Ländern weltweit. Die Staatlichen Münzen Baden-Württemberg gehören damit zu den international führenden Münzprägeunternehmen.

Umlauf- und Gedenkmünzen

für Deutschland und weltweit

Die Staatlichen Münzen Baden-Württemberg produzieren Umlaufmünzen und hochwertige Gedenkmünzen im Auftrag der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und ausländischer Zentralbanken.

Polymer-Münzen

Sichtbare Sicherheit

Die Staatlichen Münzen Baden-Württemberg waren führend an der Entwicklung der Polymer-Münze beteiligt, die einen völlig neuen Grad an Sicherheit aufweist. Der Polymer-Ring ist nicht nur ein sichtbares Sicherheitsmerkmal für jeden Benutzer, sondern kann durch die Beigabe von Nanopigmenten auch als verdecktes Sicherheitsmerkmal dienen. Damit ist es erstmals möglich, Münzen herzustellen, die hinsichtlich ihrer Fälschungssicherheit mit Banknoten mithalten.

Mehr zur Polymer-Münze

Medaillen

die perfekte Erinnerung

Die Staatlichen Münzen Baden-Württemberg produzieren Medaillen zu verschiedenen Anlässen wie Geburt und Taufe. Darüber hinaus geben wir die ambitionierte Kunstmedaillenserie „Erfinder aus Baden-Württemberg“ heraus.

Erfinder aus Baden-Württemberg

Lennart Graf Bernadotte af Wisborg - Gestalter der Insel Mainau

Lennart Graf Bernadotte af Wisborg gilt als Begründer des Tourismusunternehmens Insel Mainau. Im Jahr 1909 wurde er als Prinz von Schweden geboren. Nachdem er bürgerlich geheiratet hatte, übernahm er die Verwaltung des Eilands von seinem Vater Prinz Wilhelm von Schweden. Nach und nach entwickelte er den einstigen Sommersitz seines Ur-Ur-Großvaters Großherzog Friedrich I. von Baden zu einem der größten Tourismusunternehmen am Bodensee. Darüber hinaus war er der erste Präsident des Kuratoriums für die Tagungen der Nobelpreisträger in Lindau sowie langjähriger Präsident der Deutschen Gartenbau-Gesellschaft 1822 e.V.

Heute zieht es jährlich rund 1,2 Millionen Besucherinnen und Besucher auf die Insel Mainau. Bettina Gräfin Bernadotte und Björn Graf Bernadotte, zwei der Kinder Lennart Graf Bernadottes, stehen an der Spitze des Unternehmens. Der Schlosspark und botanische Garten mit mediterranem Flair bietet mit tausenden Tulpen im Frühjahr, Rosen im Sommer und farbenprächtigen Dahlien im Herbst Blütenhöhepunkte im Jahresverlauf sowie Inspiration für Gartenliebhaber und Raum für Erholung und Entspannung. Bei Kindern und Erwachsenen ganzjährig beliebt ist das Schmetterlingshaus, eines der größten in Deutschland.

Mehr zur Kunstmedaille